TwinTurbo.NET: Nissan 300ZX forum - New TT Z32 Owner - Have a few questions
People Seeking Info

Subject New TT Z32 Owner - Have a few questions

Posted by nissubaru on September 21, 2016 at 9:29 PM
  This message has been viewed 524 times.

Message Have actually had the car for a few months now, slowly been working on getting the car back to 100%. I don't really know the full history of the car but I do know ~95% of the mod list and that it had the shortblock replaced and heads rebuilt last year (have receipt) by the previous owner. GT 535R turbos and was supposedly dyno'd at 489whp @ 18psi

However I've had a few problems since I bought the car (can't say I didn't expect that), some I've already sorted out. Mind you I'm no mechanic but I'm okay at wrenching and diagnosing issues.

So far I've done:

New battery
Replaced spark plugs with NGK PFR6B-11B gapped to .031". Previous plugs I pulled were fouled and NGK ZFR6F-11 which is a huge wtf to me
Fixed boost leaks
Replaced rad cap with OEM TT Cap (1.2 bar), previous cap was 0.9 bar, again wtf.
Purchased interior panels (car came ~75% stripped on the interior), wrapping these in black vinyl/fake leather but I'm regretting this unless someone has any tips.

Anyways on to my questions, did as much searching as I could but didn't find my answers

1. Does anyone have a list of screws/bolt/clip part numbers or know of equivalent products I can buy at the hardware store. I have all the interior pieces but only a few of the screws and bolts. Need whatever holds the center console down, the side panels, the dash panel under the steering wheel and on glovebox, center 'T' section and the two pieces behind the seat that connect to the 'T' section.